Energy Efficiency Award 2022

The Deutsche Energie-Agentur (dena) – the German Energy Agency – is looking for successful formulas to reduce companies’ energy consumption and emissions that have an impact on the climate. They will present the best ideas with the Energy Efficiency Award 2022. Private and public organisations are therefore invited to submit their projects and concepts in digital form by June 11, 2022. Companies of any size and from any industry in Germany or abroad can submit one or more competition entries in four categories. Endowed with a total of €30,000 in prize money, the Energy Efficiency Award is funded by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action (BMWK).

The application is carried out via an online form. Please note that, for technical reasons, it is unfortunately not possible to save data temporarily during data entry. You will find a sample application as a PDF on this page, from which you can take all questions for preparation.

Please use a current browser version, we strongly advise against "Internet Explorer".

To apply, please click here.

More information about the competition